No cameras, please!!

When I saw a note about Sai Pennell’s “Paparazzi” pose release for couples, I think I was the first person to hit “buy.” I loved the idea and started hunting around Imperial Elegance for other poses when I ran into Sai herself. It went something like this:

Adaire: “Sai, this is such a great idea!! Could you make single paparazzi poses??”
Sai: “Sure! I love ideas from customers. I could probably have it done by next week.”
[Meanwhile, a nooblet tps into the shop and begins to pace back and forth, a seemingly common nooblet trait.]
Nooblet: “Can I have some lindens?” [comes to a halt]
Sai & Adaire: [in unison] “No.”
(Long, dramatic pause.)
Nooblet: “Why?” [begins pacing again]
(Another long, dramatic pause.)
Adaire: “Because panhandling isn’t sexy in any world, including Second Life.” Please note: the circle R symbol does not need to be used within the context of a quotation. I has lawyer skillz.
(Yet another long, dramatic pause. At this point, the pauses couldn’t be any more dramatic.)
Nooblet: “Sexy. Mmm.”
(Dead silence)
(Sai & Adaire switch to IM)

Poor Sai was mortified that the nooblet was harassing her customers, but I assured her it was quite alright. It seems to be always mysterious as to how any nooblet finds his or her way to a nice shop and not a free sex beach, but it is what it is.

The good news is that Sai did make individual paparazzi poses and they are superfantastic! They are available in her shop as a pack for $500L or as individual poses for $50L. You can see the “I’m so famous I have to throw up my hand to block the cameras to demonstrate just how famous I am” poses below as I go shopping around like said famous person would at Velvet.

“Adaire the Faux Famous” arrives on the scene in a helicopter to go shopping, as crashing cars while trying to park on the street are so 2007. I picked up the new KatatOnik on Axis Mundi freebies earlier and they couldn’t be more yummy! KatatOnik (or “Kat” for short, because I’m never sure if that is a capital “O” or a zero) did a pink version of the much loved black legwarmer boots! YAY! The butterfly skirt is just $1L and has the perfect flounce to it when you strut like a celeb. The sheer top (you can wear 2 layers of it if you aren’t feeling like showing off the tatas) is available in a pack of 3 colors for $90L and went so well that I couldn’t resist. You can check out more pictures of newness from Kat here.

The Fresh Baked goods “salt water taffy” bracelets are free at Velvet and the “Silver Jelly Gem Donut Bangle” is available for $100L (which is script-driven for both the bangle colors and the gems on it, making it so versatile!). The skin is a free and very pretty Eloh mod by W&Y. The “Knotted, Too!” hairstyle is available in a 3 color pack for $150 at Tousled that I picked up while snagging a freebie style that comes in every color!

Clio Cardiff of Clio -Pret a Porter- has done it again and put out two to-die-for dollarbie dresses in fun summery colors that are perfect to be caught on camera wearing. This purple halter dress called “Silvia” is available for a limited time in just her Little Italy location.

This delish “Shambi” skin is a subscribe-o-matic gift from our very own Ashia Tomsen of Ashia Designs and is still available (and newp, she didn’t put me up to it!). This is the first time I tried a darker skin and now I have to go back and buy more because it’s gorgy! The “Matera” sunglasses in Purple are free at Mokoptica towards the back of the store. These stunning “Classica” shoes of smexyness are free as of today from Allesse in Rue D’Antibes. Hit up the subscribe-o-matic for the shopping centre to get a head’s up on other great deals.

The “Tuli” hairstyle in Black from House of Heart isn’t free, but if you do the hunt that is ending today, you can get “Tuli” in Berry for free and 13 other great styles too! Hurry!

Hmmm…even though crashing cars may not be in vogue, I like how I look getting out of this one, lol. Clio’s other dollarbie is available at her main location for group members. Join Clio Cardiff & Co. and visit her shop to snag it and find out about other great deals. The “Push” hairstyle in Rebel is available for $199L as a three color pack from Philotic Energy.

The Kunglers sisters are also spoiling us rotten with a brand new top this week. I paired it with a Kunglers pair of black jeans to drool on this kyoot Mini that I’d love to cruise Rodeo Drive with while making angry gestures at paparazzi. The clutch is free from the above mentioned Allesse. The choker and earrings are free from Talisman. The sunglasses are another freebie from Mokoptica that is also in-store. The “Tayler” hair in Charcoal is available from Philotic Energy ($199L).

Could you get any more paparazzi-feisty than this pose?! This dress is the newest group member dollarbie from Marinoco Fashion and screams sassy. The skin is a recent subscribe-o-matic gift from BiancaF. Thanks to Silk Aeon, freebie huntress extraordinare, I found this +LALA Moon+ hair in Hairspray!’s freebie area.

That’s quite enough faux famousness from me for one day. I’ll get back on the helicopter and go back to being a little shy and sarcastic. Stay tuned for some readers’ photos from the Free*Style Flickr group!

Leave a comment